Skip to content

Your Committee 

All members of UCU belong to a branch or local association, which is generally workplace-based. Branch members directly elect their own officers who negotiate and represent members locally, with support from full-time staff in regional offices throughout the UK.

Your current officers at Ulster are as follows:


  • Tracy Irwin

Vice Chair

  • Stephen Baker

Health & Safety Rep

  • Linda Moore



  • Sidney Katzen

Equality Officer

  • Lucy Michael

Retired members

  • Paddy Gray

Committee Members

  • Goretti Horgan
  • Sean Gallagher
  • Anthea Irwin
  • Anne-Marie Black
  • Mark Bailey
  • Norman Hagan

Committee members are elected at the AGM and serve a one year term.

UCU also has a number of regional and national committees to co-ordinate discussion and activity between branches, and, in the case of Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales, annual meetings held to decide specific national policy. UCU Ulster Officers also represent you at the Northern Ireland regional council and annual Congress to influence UCU policy and practice.



%d bloggers like this: